Recommending Some Great Reads

Last month it was really hard to get on the computer, because the kiddos had tons of reports and such, so they needed the computer most of the time. Which was sad for my blogging time but good for me to get back into reading. I have been really enjoying all the extra time I have spent in my bible and prayer journal. I also started reading a book that a friend recommended and it is wonderful!! It is God’s Pursuit of Man by A. W. Tozer. It is a book that your spirit will really love. It puts into perspective how the world has changed faith and the church, not for the better. I would read some and then just have to put the book down and pray. This is a book that I believe all devout Christians should read. It helps you focus on the indwelling of the Holy Spirit and cultivating an intimate relationship with Him. I love it so much I have ordered The Pursuit of God: The Human Thirst for the Divine also by A W Tozer. This one looks amazing too!! I will have to let you know!!

I dug out my Breakfast with Jesus devotional by Greg Laurie, which I do enjoy. This time I started underlining and putting little thoughts in the corners and sidebars. Really getting into the meaning that I am seeing in my life right now with the words on the page. It helps me see Jesus as maybe the disciples did. He was not only our Savior but also our ever present friend. It is heartwarming. It is such a positive way to start your day with the inspiring lessons from the Lord written in a vernacular of this time period. I am enjoying this book again, I think more this time than the first time I read it!

I love reading books that friends recommend! I get to know them on a different level that way. If a book is so good that it touches my friend so much that they want to share the blessing of the words in the book with me, I think that is very bonding and trusting to our friendship. With that written, please read any of the books I mentioned above (they each have a link to purchase one if you would like) and I hope they touch your heart and spirit as much as they have touched mine.

Have a blessed day friend!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

