Morning Friend!

Good-Morning-Coffee-PinkToday is: Thursday, September 17, 2015

Going to make this a quick post today, got tons to get started on!! Whoo hoo!

 

Outside is: Just a little bit of light blue creeping up over the horizon with speckles of white fluffy clouds lingering in the sky.

 

I can smell:My diffuser is puffing out mists of Thieves essential oil, so I have a bit of a cinnamon scent here in my room.

 

In the oven for dinner: We are having tacos!! I love tacos!! I am using left over chicken and then I am making some fish tonight to have some delicious homemade tacos with pico de gallo,white beans for a side and as an appetizer guacamole and homemade chips!

 

What I have been thinking about: I just got my new MOPS table the other day. God is so amazing. We did a random draw to figure out which girls would go to which table. Our table is so perfect for each other!! Really, these girls are all grouped together by God. It is amazing to see how as they get to know each other a little bit, that you can see how they have been lined up to help each other already. I am just so blessed to be able to be there and witness the greatness of God  at work in these girls!! I pray that I will be the mentor that they need and the Lord will bless me with the wisdom that each of these precious young momma are looking for. May the Lord make me the Titus woman that I need to be this year.

 

The project I am working on: I am going to start making some baby items for a friend who is having her precious little girl next month! I have the fabric and the ideas, now I just have to get in there and sew them together!! Babies are such a blessing I am so excited!! Oh, I forgot, one of the girls from my old MOPS table is pregnant and I need to make her a gift too!!

 

Mood today: I am just craving Jesus today! As I am typing I have a sermon playing in the background.  I have heard it a few times now. Very insightful. I just love hearing about Jesus in praise or in the Word.

 

What I am reading: I have been re-reading my Healing Oils of The Bible because I am conducting a class on them next month and I want to have all the information fresh in my mind. It is really beautiful to read about annointings and the importance of the essential oils the Lord provided for us. I suppose that means I am reading for fun not just to gather back up information in my forgetful brain. Ha ha ha!!

 

School Stuff: One thing we have been studying is the indoctrination’s happening in the great land of the United States. Really getting into studying some of the new laws the state is trying to pass too. I am sorry, but really? I think having boys and girls use the same bathroom, changing rooms and showers is way to Sodom and Gomorrah for me! You can go to privacyforall.com to read more about this if you are interested. Ugh it makes me sick all these evil laws they are trying to sneak into our state by our governor with his own agenda.

We have done basic studies too, biology, algebra, literature, bible, etc… I think history and bible are my girls favorites this year :)

 

Picture to share: My new MOPS mug :)

042

 

One thought on “Morning Friend!

Leave a Reply

