My Moments with God Today

God pursues us

We have all had those times.

You know them.

When you just feel, that you are just not there with God. I am not saying you are not praying or attending church or whatever. It is just a time when you feel less connected.

Those times ( it always takes me a while to realize that I am there) strangely enough, seem to be the times I am actually getting ready to really surround myself with Jesus. Weird right? It seems for myself at least, once I realize I am becoming less connected spiritually to my Creator, that I then spend so much time trying to refocus myself that I end up closer to Him than before I fell short. I do enjoy reigniting that passion of diving into The Word and craving every moment with Him, acknowledging every little blessing He bestows on my unworthy heart!

I have learned that the attacks or trials from the enemy can be joyous! Yes, he can make me feel low, ugly, fat, unlovable, unneeded and more. My God is bigger than that! He can turn all that into good things! Maybe I am fat? I am blessed that God has provided me with enough food to get chubby. Maybe I am ugly? Good! Then I will not be vain. Maybe I am unlovable in man’s world? My God loves me and that is enough. See what I mean? There is joy in every evil and hurtful thing the enemy throws my way. God is so much bigger than any dehumanizing thing evil has in its resources. God’s love puts things into the proper perspective. We run from Him feeling unworthy. He is there wanting us in our imperfection. He sent His perfect Son to die for our unworthy, unneeded, unlovable selves so that we could be with Him! Physical proof that we are wanted by the ultimate power!! He wants us!! As insignificant, unintelligent, undesirable and nonessential as we are, HE WANTS US!!

I am also a firm believer that when you are under attack from the enemy, as dark as it may seem, there is still light. There is someone I know who is under such a huge cloud right now. She is a young mother, pregnant mother, who is looking at not being on this earth much longer. The enemy throws such hurtful things at her.  Painful thoughts of who will raise her children? How will her husband handle this? How will her children not hold this against God? Will she get to hold in her arms this new life she has in her womb? This woman in question inspires me. Yes, she is under constant attack of “Why Me?” yet she still looks to the Lord and calls His plan good! She knows it will all be for His glory no matter what happens here on earth. She yearns to stay and watch her children grow with her husband, yet if it is God’s plan for her to come home to Him she is okay with that too. She is positive that God does what is right for the bigger picture. So she will not worry. She is okay with being confined to her home right now. She is soaking up every minute with her beautiful littles just loving them. She is happy she can share with them how incredible our Creator is everyday! She is delighting in the time she has cuddling up with her husband just watching tv. How amazing is that?! She is thankful for every moment that many of us take for granted. She found joy in her trial. She is sharing that joy too!  Such a beautiful soul she has.

On your journey through life today, if you are far from God or closer than you have ever been, let Him embrace you.

You are worthy, needed, special, wanted, beautiful, loved, necessary, important, amazing, wonderful , cherished, treasured, appreciated and so much more. Do not let anything take that joyful knowledge away from you. God loves you.

Thank you God.

Thank you for loving me.

 

Leave a Reply

