Morning Friend!

Good-Morning-Coffee-PinkToday is: Wednesday January 7

 

Outside is: Blue sky with wisps of clouds…its going to be 80 today…this is winter right?

 

I can smell:My coffee. Would not be a blogging day without it!!

 

In the oven for dinner: We are having beans and rice tonight. Trying to stay healthy, so lots of beans and soups right now!!

 

What I have been thinking about:  I was having my time with The Lord this morning, looking up at the stars in the dark sky. The moon was so incredibly bright, it blocked out so many of the stars from my sight. I still found my eyes searching for the stars in all the dark blue. The stars are still glowing and shining with all their glory. It reminded me again to be that bright light in the darkness of the world. Someone’s eyes may be searching for me, looking for their way and I need to be as bright in the light as I can be to lead them to the Master of all light, Jesus!

 

The project I am working on: I am prepping for my 25 hour classes this week!! So excited!! I have a few CARE classes to accomplish and I can’t wait!!

 

Mood today: EXCITED and a little sad. My conference classes are right in the middle of one of my daughter’s birthday. Ugh. So yes, I am really happy to be going farther with my education but a bit bummed that I will not have extra time with my girl.

 

What I am reading: Chemistry. Always Chemistry…Aside from that I still am working on a few bible studies. That keeps me grounded, so that is perfect. God first, then the rest of the stuff comes second. Oh and back to the beginning of my One Year Bible!!

 

School Stuff: Kiddos just started back on Monday. So we are back to the routine :) I have some new reading books for the kiddos to get into!! Becca is reading Through the Looking Glass now since she just finished Alice in Wonderland. Love the classics!! I am having her read them out loud for Belle to love too!! Oh and Michael just finished POLA for a whole week!! So he has a bit of an easy week from me. He is an official Petty Officer now!!

 

Picture to share: My new Official Petty Officer Son!!

December phone photos 109 Love it!!

Yes I am a proud Momma!!

Leave a Reply

