Questions for my Spiritual Growth

So the other day I was in one of my women’s groups and the pastor’s wife gave us this list of amazing questions. The idea is to have them kind of sitting around for  you to look at through out the day and ponder. Our family does this with scripture verses all the time. These questions keep you more in check with The Lord. I have 30 seconds of free alone time in the bathroom a few times a day, I know TMI,  so that is where I have my list to just grab a thought from. I think I am going to put mine in a frame because I am liking where my heart is going with these thoughts and the way it can change my path. Let me share the questions with you. Maybe they will be uplifting and challenging to  you as well my friend.

 

Today;

Am I consciously or unconsciously creating the impression that I am spiritually more superior to others?

 

Am I honest with all of my acts and words or do I exaggerate or mislead?

 

Do I pass on to others what has been confidentially given to me?

 

Can I be trusted?

 

Am I over concerned with my dress, appearance and reputation?

 

Am I self-justifying, self-centered and/or self-absorbed?

 

Am I allowing the bible to live in me daily?

 

Did I allow the Bible to speak to me today?

 

Do I enjoy prayer?

 

Do I frequently tell others about Jesus Christ and the  Gospel?

 

Am I encouraging to others to grow deeper with Jesus?

 

Do I pray about the money I spend?

 

Do I put myself to bed early enough so as to rise early enough?

 

Am I  disobeying Jesus in anything?

 

Does my leisure time activities honor God?

 

Do I allow jealousies, bitterness, envy or emotions to effect me?

 

Am I proud?

 

Do I complain?

 

Do others see Christ in me?

 

Thought provoking questions right? Sometimes just seeing things down on paper brings me more clarity in direction. I want to say I answer all of these questions perfectly and Christ like…honestly, some days my outfit or lack of, takes too much of my attention. Some days I just read the Bible and don’t take the time to let it permeate into my soul like I should. There are days I look at prayer as a thing to be done, not as a gift of time to be able to share with my Father.

I fail. I admit it.

I am blessed to have a Father who will give me grace for those short comings, and let me try again to do things right.  Praise God!

Something like having this list, can help me, to stay on the path that He has set out for me.

How about you? Did these questions make you think? I am going to give these to my teens and have them answer the questions as an assignment, but I will not collect it. It should be between them and God. Important for them to consider these thoughts though as they are maturing in life and in their faith.

Because, God is good!

All the time!

And all the time,

God is good!!

Have a blessed day friend!

Leave a Reply

