Went Out With The Girls

Not, actually my girls, but my MOPS girls.

MOPS is Mothers Of Pre Schoolers. I am a Mentor Mom. That means I have been married for a LONG time to the same incredible man and have at least one kiddo graduated, so I might have some advice, hopefully good, to help these girls with raising their little angels.  I wish I had been in a MOPS group when I had my first born! That would have been such a blessing!!

Okay, let me get back to my life snippet…

We all met up at one of the area hot spots for coffee and tea.

We are such rebels, most people get together in the evening to hang out. Not us!! We met in the morning, kiddos in tow, had us some hot beverages and fellowship!! Whoo hoo!!

phonephun 003Totally check out the stylin sippy cup in the shot there!!

Ha ha ha!!

It was so nice though really.

The coffee shop is just amazing!! The barristas are crazy coffee artists!!

Just because I love how much work the girl took and how pretty my coffee was, here is another picture.

Here is my mocha.

phonephun 001

Makes me want another one!!

The rich coffee topped with the cooling foam…how they make those designs is just…I don’t think I have the patience.

It was so lovely though.

 

The fellowship that followed was so needed.

My table this year is filled with amazing women.

These girls are precious.

They all have beautiful children that they have been blessed with and are incredible mothers.

Our theme is “Be You Bravely.” These women are doing that every single day.

I know that I am there to Mentor them, but I think they give me so much more than I give them. They are like the little sisters that I wish I had.

 

Lord,

I thank you for each and every one of those young women.

I see You working in each of their lives in such different ways.

You have each one working in such a myriad of situations, yet all of the goals are the same,

to please and honor You.

 

I thank You again Lord for the blessing of getting to be around these incredible ladies. Thank You for trusting me with their hearts.

I pray Lord, that You will  give me the wisdom and the words that only You can, to help direct their paths. May I be the person that they need me to be.

They have blessed me already, and I thank You for them.

 

May their homes be filled with joy and be blessed by You this holiday season.

May we all honor You in all we do.

I love you Lord.

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

