Morning Friend!

Good-Morning-Coffee-PinkToday is: July 21

 

Outside is: AMAZING!!  Its already getting warm but the sky is beautiful and the birds are chirping while the big dog is chasing the ones that are flying down to the fountain for a drink.

 

I can smell: the  vanilla yogurt I am eating with blueberries!! Yum!!

 

In the oven for dinner: We are having leftover chicken in tacos with rice and beans. Easy and it won’t make my house too hot today.

 

Thinking about: How much stuff I have been doing!!! It is supposed to be summer vacation from school. It is good to be busy. That is true. I just thought I would be busy with other things. I had plans to sew with my girls, visit friends, have picnics, watch some hallmark Christmas videos, grow a garden…ummm, seems like its not going to happen this year! LOL!! It has all been great busy stuff, and things that I never would have planned on. So God is good and made this summer better than I could have planned!!

 

Project I am working on: I have been spending a lot of time working on my Young Living Raindrop Technique and Vitaflex. This is one of the surprises this summer! I had the incredible opportunity to take classes at a discounted price this summer (would never have been able to afford it otherwise)! I am LOVING IT!!! I am learning how to help people heal through essential oils massage. Raindrop Technique combines the art of aromatherapy with the techniques of Vita Flex and massage in the application of essential oils to various areas of the body. It provides a revolutionary means of bringing balance and harmony to the body – physically, mentally, and emotionally. I have met some amazing Christian men and women through this adventure the Lord has directed me too. Thank you God for putting me on this path!! May I be able to share Your glory through my work with these oils!!

 

Mood today: So far, calm and focused.

 

What I am reading: You have got to read this!! I just started it for a new bible study. It is called “The Meaning of Marriage” by Thomas Keller. It is a really great book!! I don’t want to ruin it for you, but it is about how the vision of what marriage should be has changes since the 60’s  and how we are warping that image even more. It is filled with wisdom. My friends and I are truly enjoying the book and our discussions are keeping us growing in our marriages. You can find it here .

 

School stuff: still prepping

 

Picture to Share:

phone2 001

I should have shared this one sooner! Aimee’s first time voting!! Such a proud moment!!

 

Have a blessed day friend!!

Leave a Reply

