How do you look at it?

A friend shared this video of Francis Chan with me the other day.

I really love how he can break down things and make them simple to understand.

Its only 6 minutes of his sermon. Check it out!

 

 

I love it. He is right too!

We are only here for such a blink of an eye in the eternal scheme of things. How are we going to use our moment? Our trial? Our blessings?

How do we want to react knowing that this is not a permanent problem/situation?

Does that make you look at it differently?

Knowing we could die in the middle of a conflict or blessing does that put the moment into perspective for you?

Would you love people more?

Would you let more stuff go?

Would you laugh more?

Would you tell others just how much they mean to you more?

Would you pray more?

Makes you think right?

I see this all as kind of an entrance exam, a “heavenly” entrance exam.  One that I am blessed enough to have as an open book test. The Lord left me the bible, Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth, to guide me through my test. He will even listen to my prayers for guidance and for strength, healing, comfort, wisdom and discernment and help guide me to the answer that is right for my testing. I only need to ask Him!!  He offers this “survival guide” to all who will accept Him. Not to make the test easier, but to find your way through it and pass on to the ultimate joy at the end!!

We are only here on this earth for such a short time. Trust me I have had days, weeks, months, even years that I thought would NEVER END, but they do.

I have always learned something from those moments too. Usually something that once I am through it has made me stronger, maybe embarrassed that I had to  go through the trial, but I have become a better person because of it.

I know it sounds cliche, but it is true.

So I hope that means I am passing my exam. That I am on my way to a”passing grade” to entering into the Kingdom of Heaven!

Anyway, that is just how I look at it.

Have a blessed day my friend!

Leave a Reply

