Morning Friend

Since I have been so busy the last few weeks, I thought I would do a little catch up of where I am today.

Good-Morning-Coffee-PinkToday: is Tuesday.

 

Outside is: overcast and a little breezy.

 

I can smell: my peppermint essential oils in my diffuser. They make the morning so perky!!

 

In the oven for dinner: I have turkey leftovers from Easter. I think I am going to use the meat to make enchiladas for dinner.  That sounds so good to me!!!

 

What I have been thinking about:  I am really learning a bunch about essential oils right now.  That is partially why I have not had time to blog.  Let me explain this better, I have a good friend who’s husband was diagnosed with cancer of the mouth a few months ago.  They have 4 kiddos and this would be devastating because it was far advanced. Through herbs, cleansing and changing his diet,  after 1 month is cancer free.  He did no Chemo and took no Dr prescribed medications yet still healed his body.  Crazy right?  So this stuff has always interested me. God put all this healing stuff here on earth for us to use. Should that not be the most sought after cures? Here is a person I know who healed using things from God. I have another friend who used peppermint oils to heal her back from chronic pain. Another friend who’s father cut himself to the bone with a knife, used lavender oil immediately on the injury, and it healed from the inside out with absolutely no scar. Just so many personal stories, or friends of friends stories, who have been healed using things from the Lord our God. I know God is the only one who decides when we are born and when we die, but we are to make good choices in between those dates. I want to make sure I use things God has provided for me to heal myself. I do believe in the man made pharmaceuticals for certain things. I just don’t want to go to those first.  My body usually has a bad reaction to them anyway.  I have gotten the peppermint oil and used it on my back. I think it was a miracle for me. I have not gotten up out of bed like an old woman in weeks! It has been amazing!! I held my daughter through the entire worship service music last week. I have not done that in years!!! She is bigger and heavier now than she was then too!! So I know there is something to this. I have been researching and I might be posting as I figure out more.  Anyway, that is what I have been thinking about.

 

Project I am working on:  I am starting a new apron this week.  I have the material for a skirt apron but just now I have been thinking that I should be making a full apron instead. Hhhmmmm?? Not so sure yet but I better figure it out soon!!

 

Mood today:  Mellow. The younger two are off at testing today and I am home with the boy doing high school math. Yuck. On the bright side, he has my mostly, full attention today.

 

What I am reading: I am reading Inkheart with Rebecca, Pilgrims Progress with Michael Jr, Wind and the Willows with Belle and I am waiting for my own book to show up that I ordered to learn more about essential oils.

 

School stuff: I am loving doing Wind and the Willows with Belle!! We are making a lapbook with it!! So much fun!! I found it at Confessions of a Homeschooler!! We just started studying the book of Kings as a family and I am getting ready to start a study of the solar system.

 

Picture to share: 044How we ended our study on the Resurrection.

Leave a Reply

