Just me?

I am just throwing this out there.

I am one of those people who takes notes at church. I underline my bible and put notes in the columns. I have bible tracts in my purse and in my car. I have cd’s of sermons in my house and in my car, some days I have them in my purse too. I write down some of the things I have learned and do all of this just in case…

In case of what?

In case I die.

I want to leave all I have learned for my kids or future grandkids. I want them to know so much more than I do about Jesus. I want them to be that much further in their walk with Him than I am at. I want there to be no question when I go to eternity that I am in love with Jesus. I want them to know where I was at in my studies and all I have learned. I want to go deeper and teach them all that my heart has gained knowledge of. Hopefully they will want to read it!

Not trying to be morbid…just…planning ahead?

I also figure that if the rapture comes and I go back home to the Lord, whoever may be left behind might find their way to the Lord through the things that I have accumulated.

Yup. I said it. Prepping for the rapture.

Thought I was the only one who did that until Friday when  a friend of mine confessed that she does that too.

We are not alone!!

At least there are 2 of us in the world…unless…  you are one too?

??? Maybe???

If you are are a “Prepper”, what do you do?

One thought on “Just me?

  1. I should take a picture of my sermon notes stash. I have basically taken notes at every church service for 20 years. It is only in the last few that I’ve gone high tech device, rather that paper. I also saved my notes from devotional times for a good portion of that time (when I had a Day-Timer). I think I’ve always thought the exact same thing as you. Someone may read this, I hope, and it would benefit them. So, there’s at least three of us! :D

Leave a Reply

