Little Love Note Challenge Finale

Oh my gosh!!

This was just such a great thing for our marriage!!

This little challenge of writing him love notes and sticking them all over was fun and it meaningful.

The kids got into helping me with it, my little ones see how much I love their daddy, he got affirmations constantly for even the littlest of things!!

It was just a win, win thing to do!!

Here are some of my final love notes that I fit into his lunch before I took him out for the evening.

034 035 

I have no idea how I did this, but I got a big box of candy stuffed into the top of his box too!!036

Then when he came home I had this out on the dresser.040We had to hurry because he had tons of traffic that day and got home later than usual.

We dressed up nice and met some of our friends for a night of fun.

Here is the silly picture we took to remember the day.

028The banquet hall was decorated with twinkling lights everywhere!!

Romantic!!

006Sorry, I tried to get a picture of the comic who was performing…way to many lights up there.

The food was good… I had chicken and my husband got steak.

I forgot to take a picture of it though.

Bummer.

The desert was insane!!

That I did get a picture of.

007Yes, it tasted even  better than it looks!!

It was such a great evening!

We hung out with friends, ate good food, had comedy, a little bit of worship and a beautiful message on marriage by Pastor George.

Perfect way to end?

Nope :)

We got a coupon from Rebecca for a buy one get one free coffee from Starbucks!

So since they were only good that day…

021…our date night continued with some late night chit chat in the car.

Just like when we had no little munchkins.

Side note: we were the only couple all day that used this coupon correctly at our local Starbucks. One coupon meant you got $1 off one drink. 2 coupons meant, buy one drink get one free. I had 2 coupons!! Whoo hoo for me!!

Free Mocha latte with extra whipped cream for me please!!

We got home late.

We were so tired.

It was such a wonderful way to end 14 days of letting my wonderful husband know just how much he means to my heart.

I love you husband.

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12

English Standard Version (ESV)

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil. 10 For if they fall, one will lift up his fellow. But woe to him who is alone when he falls and has not another to lift him up! 11 Again, if two lie together, they keep warm, but how can one keep warm alone? 12 And though a man might prevail against one who is alone, two will withstand him—a threefold cord is not quickly broken.

Here is my prayer for you.

Lord,

Thank you for this man.

He is good. He is strong. He is exactly who I need him to be. He loves you God. He includes You in our marriage. It is true that 3 cords are so much stronger than one or two. To make our marriage work in this world, we can only do it with  You. We need each other and we need You. We need Your guidance, Your mercy, Your strength, Your wisdom, Your grace, Your compassion, we need You to complete our union. Make our marriage into what You need it to be Lord. May I continue to honor him and treat him with the love and respect he deserves. May I put his needs before my own Lord God and honor You as I do. May I be the Proverbs 31 wife he deserves. May we together use our marriage to glorify You and may others know Your goodness and mercy through us. Lord, please continue to do wonderful works within my husband. May he continue to grow and be the man You have created him to be. He is a miraculously wonderful creation of Yours. I am honored to be a part of his life. He is what made my heart start to blossom and grow. For this blessing, I thank You Lord with my whole soul.

I love  you Lord.

In your name I humbly offer up this prayer.

Amen.

~

Leave a Reply

