Little Love Notes Challenge~ Day 10

Oh my goodness today  was early!!

My husband had to leave really early this morning, so we were up at 3 am.

I admit I sat down to pray (use some of the quiet time with God) and I fell asleep praying!!

So now I am behind in my day!!!

Eeek!!

I did, as tired as I was get some cute little notes up to start the day!

Here are his little lunch hints.

011It was a good sandwich!

012Strawberry lemonade!!

010There is the corn!!!

Sweet guy is going to have cavities by the time I am done with this challenge!!

Ha ha ha!!!

Here is the prayer I have for him today.

It is inspired by these bible verses.

James 5:16

The Message (MSG)

 “The prayer of a person living right with God is something powerful to be reckoned with.” (The Message)

1 Peter 3:5

The Message (MSG)

4-6 Cultivate inner beauty, the gentle, gracious kind that God delights in. The holy women of old were beautiful before God that way, and were good, loyal wives to their husbands. Sarah, for instance, taking care of Abraham, would address him as “my dear husband.” You’ll be true daughters of Sarah if you do the same, unanxious and unintimidated.

and

1 Thessalonians 5:17

The Message (MSG)

16-18 Be cheerful no matter what; pray all the time; thank God no matter what happens. This is the way God wants you who belong to Christ Jesus to live.

Lord,

may my dear husband be in constant communion with You in all he does. I pray that he will consult with You in all that he does, all that he chooses and all that he plans. May he be admired by others around him for his actions and the choices he makes. May he shine bright with Your amazing glory in all he does so that he is recognized by others as a man of God. May his faith continue to grow stronger and stronger. May he be abundantly blessed in the works that he does.  He is such a good man. I am so blessed to have him for my husband.

In your holy name I pray,

Amen.

How is your challenge going?

Has it strengthened your bond together?

I love seeing that the little thoughts of love I have for my husband through the day

can make such a difference in general.

Keep up the good efforts!! They are appreciated!! I know it!!

Have a blessed day friend!!

Leave a Reply

