Little Love Notes Challenge Day 8 & Day 9

Spent the day with my honey yesterday, so I had no time for blogging.

That means that today I have twice as much to blog about with the little love notes that I left for him!

Whoo hoo!!

Here is where I began on day 8.

Here is what I put in his lunch box.

005 006 007He had a very sweet lunch!!

Then some of the little notes I left all around were these.

002 003 009He had already stuck them to his mirror collection before I got to take a picture of them.

I must say that he really does understand my love of Starbuck’s Peppermint Mocha’s.  Oh I melt for those!!!

Then yesterday, he was home with me and I got to share a few more love notes with him and see his reactions. That was kind of nice too!!

Here are some of his notes.

001What started out as a great idea, a asian pear drink, was terrible.

That stuff tastes like vinegar.

Then the drink was not even clear. Its gold.

Nix that one next time.

The donuts were good though. The kiddos polished those bad boys off for daddy no problem!!

Lunch came around, I gave him these to go with his sandwich.

002Originally I was going for a hunger games idea.  Something like “you are the Pita to my Katniss”, but since he is not a fan of the movie nor did he want to read the books, I figured that this was the better approach to the love note he might appreciate.

It was really nice getting to spend the day with him.

I knew we would spend some time in devotions together,

so I left him a few little kisses.

001Then a message when he got out of the shower.

011Then friends dropped by with their little ones.

It was really nice.

Great day, but I forgot to finish the rest of my love notes I had for him.

That is okay.

He can be blessed with them day 10!!

Here is what I pray for him today.

Dear Lord,

My husband is such a good man. He is a man with a giving heart. He has such integrity. I love that he seeks Your wisdom in all that he does. He consumes the Word of God daily and lives in accordance to Your plan for his life. I pray that he will continue to lead our marriage in a way that will glorify You. Please continue to teach me to be the good wife he deserves.  As I serve my husband, I am serving You.  Please keep my husband in Your loving hands. He is precious to me.

I love you God.

Amen.

I was inspired by this verse:

Proverbs 11:3 NKJV

The integrity of the upright will guide them,
But the perversity of the unfaithful will destroy them.

and this one:

Ephesians 5:22-23 NKJV

Wives, submit to your own husbands,

as to the Lord.

23 For the husband is head of the wife,

as also Christ is head of the church;

and He is the Savior of the body.

:)

Hope your weekend Love Notes were spectacular!!

Have a blessed day friends!!

Leave a Reply

