Little Love Notes~ Day 7

My husband is so adorable!!

He is saving all the little notes from his lunch in one spot and all the others on the bedroom mirror!!

004

I love him!!

I did give him more notes to  add to his now growing collection!!

Here are some of them.

His morning coffee…

035It was kinda hard to read the Bible together without smiling after that one!

We got through it though!!

Then in his lunch I put…

033little gummy hearts.

I thought that he would bring some home to share with the kiddos.

Nope!

My cup over flowed for him only!!

Ha ha ha!!

I also did just a simple one.

036 He had a really hectic day.

Sadly he got home before I did.

The traffic was crazy bad.

I hate when he has a hard day and I am not home with dinner ready, or at least on it’s way to be ready, for him when he gets there.

I did come home with pizza.  Little Caesars to the rescue again!!

I am glad I had stopped earlier and got him a silly gift.

010Yes he is!!

Walgreen’s also gets my thanks for having that bag with matching boxers available when I just stop in to quickly grab some paper towels and napkins!

It was perfect!

Just the right amount of snickering when he walked in and saw the bag sitting on the bed.

At least I was able to make the day end with less stress.

:)

Today this is my prayer for him.

Lord, You have blessed me with such a good man. He works so hard for this family. He always does his job 110%, actually every thing he does he does with excellence.  Lord I know because of this often he gets used by others at work. They feel that they can slack off and then expect that my husband will be there to clean up what ever they did not want to do or what they have done incorrectly and sloppy. Then those same people reap the benefit of my husbands hands.  Please Lord, may he be recognized for the work that he does. May he be the one who is known for his ability to complete a task and to do it with skill and precision. I know that no matter what, You have seen his accomplishments. You have seen how hard and true he works. May he feel blessed by the knowledge that he is doing his best and in doing so he is glorifying You.

Philippians 1:9-10

New King James Version (NKJV)

And this I pray, that your love may abound still more and more in knowledge and all discernment, 10 that you may approve the things that are excellent, that you may be sincere and without offense till the day of Christ,

***

Spoil someone you love this weekend with joy!!

Keep them covered in prayer for happiness!!

Have a blessed weekend friend!!

2 thoughts on “Little Love Notes~ Day 7

    • Awhh thank you!! I did check out your blog too!! My fav post was about flappy birds!! My kiddos love flappy birds and I am so showing my husband how to beat it and impress them!! Ha ha ha!!! Thanks for checking out my blog!! Have a blessed weekend friend!! ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

