Little Love Note Challenge ~ day 2

Okay, day 2 was a little difficult.

It was such a busy day!

Get up early. Jr had mandatory yearly inspection for sea cadets. We went to church. Jr forgot his BDU hat, we ran that up to him. Made brunch for the rest of the family. Cleaned up and then ran back out to pick Jr up before the Superbowl. Watched Superbowl…don’t even know how to comment on that sad game…and made dinner. Then fizzled out and turned into a lump on the couch.

I did however, find ways to leave a couple  little love notes anyway.

Just not as many as I had hoped.

Minor set back.

On the bathroom mirror, I left this for him.

004He is too!!

I tried to find little fun times to leave him notes between church and Superbowl…just failed at that.

I did get another little funny one in though when I served him his dinner.

What do you think?

007“Beans” there for me…

ha ha ha!!!

I got a “very cute dear” with a snicker from the husband and a “no you didn’t” from Aimee, with a snicker as well.

So it was at the very least, a silly love note to end the day.

Here is the prayer I chose to pray for him.

That the Lord would bless his work

{Proverbs 22:29}

Do you see someone skilled in their work?
    They will serve before kings;
    they will not serve before officials of low rank.

My husband is so skilled too!!

I love the thoughts in my heart, of him serving before the Lord.

:)

I am off to start day 3 of my “Little Love Note Challenge”!

Hope your day is blessed friend!!

Leave a Reply

