Flagship 2013

Michael got to spend a weekend at Camp Margarita in Camp Pendelton.

010We waited behind the barracks.

011Slowly the battalion emerged, one division at a time.

012Ahh, my son is approaching and looking sharp!

013These are just the parents on one side of the 2 sets of  bleachers!

014Almost ready to start.

Here comes the color guard.

015 016 017 018As we said the pledge of allegiance to the American Flag,

I got all choked up.

The honor I had, to see all these young men and women with such incredible respect for our country, just touches my heart.

Next presentation they had for us was the winners of the Drill Team competitions.

Here is Bryce Canyon.

They did Drill with rifles.

They were incredible.

019 020 021REALLY INCREDIBLE!

Then awards and ribbons for all the divisions that won in their competitions.

Ummmm….

we did not win any so I have no pictures of that part.

I do have pictures of the presentation of the battalion!!

024 025 026 029 028

As I am looking at these pictures I am realizing you can’t tell how many cadets are there.

542 cadets.

My pictures do not do the credit that  these kids deserve.

The gaps you see are in between, these are  the divisions that attended .

There really were a bunch of cadets.

031The battalion was finally dismissed.

They looked so tired.

034

Random pictures of the day…
147 122 156 148 110 138 141

This is my absolute favorite picture!!!
159

The boys met us back at their drill site looking exhausted.

302 303 304 305 306 307 308

Still a man of manners, shook his Lt’s hand before we left and thanked him for the opportunity to attend Flagship with his division.

309 310

My Seaman Apprentice.

Leave a Reply

