Morning Friend

 

 

Today~ is Thursday, March 21, 2013

 

Outside~ is still a bit chilly but it is going to be a beautiful day!! The sun is just kissing the horizon and the glow is warming to the soul. God is an incredible artist!!

 

I can smell~ my awesome Peppermint Mocha organic coffee sitting right here next to me!! Yummmmmy!!!

 

In the oven for dinner~ on the menu tonight I have Chili. I  have been making it about once a week right now because I love it and I know that warmer weather is on its way and then no one will want to eat it for a while. Well it will either be that or they will be so burnt out on it from me making it so often!!!

 

What I have been thinking about~ I actually have been thinking about how amazing my husband is. I know, I say that all the time, but truth be told I do think about him a ton. He has been just so…just so much more lately. He is growing in his faith and it is like I can see the fire in his soul just starting to really take over. I feel honored to get to be a part of his growth. It is more than that though and it is hard to put it into words how special it feels to be witness to and a part of. I know it is making us closer too…stronger bonded…better. It is a blessing.

 

The project I am working on~ I actually am making some baby blankets for Rebecca’s service project baby shower. I will post a picture when I finish. I am not that talented but I love giving from the heart. I hope the babies who get them will feel the love when they are wrapped up in the blankets!!

 

My mood today~ at the moment…I feel blessed.

 

What I am reading~ still trying to finish the book “Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul” by John Eldredge. Great book just not taking the time to sit down and read it. I am reading “Vietnam:I Pledge Allegiance” by Chris Lynch with Michael Jr and it is a great book for boys his age. Lots of going to war, bullets flying, people getting shot and such. Great boy book! Always I am reading my Bible too :)

 

School stuff~ trying to get the kiddos ready for their Terra Nova testing (fun) and make sure that we are truly studying what this season of Easter is all about. We are making our Resurrection Gardens again this year as daily reminders that JESUS IS NOT HERE!! HE IS RISEN!!!

 

Our Bible verse this week~  “Always try to be kind to each other. ” 1 Thessalonians 5:15

 

Picture to share~!!

 

366

My friend Jenny made these for our MOPS group!! She is amazing and these tasted incredibly delicious!!

Leave a Reply

