Big Girl Tea Party

It was tea time with my youngest ladies.

059We put on Sunday dresses, curled our hair, put on our heels and headed out to our local Tea House.

We arrived at 2:00 for a late tea with some of our friends.

062We found our table easily.

Our first tea was a lovely peach tea.

063

It was served with a potato soup that I thought was delicious.

It was followed by a melon salad in strawberry sauce.

The girls really loved the tea once I told them they could add a dollop of sugar and milk!

Second tea was a Lady Earl Grey. I had never tasted that one before and it was lovely.

They served it with cranberry scones and sandwiches.

064

Egg salad, turkey and cucumber sandwiches.

I love the cucumber!!

Great choices for little girls I think!

So we had some lovely conversations with our friends as we sipped our tea and snacked on our sandwiches.

066Silly Becca!!

Your spoon!

Oh, my that girl!!

The final tea was a Green Chai Tea.

065It was served with lemon bars, chocolate covered brownie bites and chocolate covered strawberries.

067The girls enjoyed them all!

We completed the afternoon with some light shopping in the store.

068

Β 

I thought this was the perfect way to practice our etiquette.

From how to sip tea politely all the way to the final dessert morsel entering our mouths, it was a great way to finish our study.

I was so proud of the girls and their manners.

It is a lost art in our society and I am going to bring it back, at least in our family!

Leave a Reply

